Baby veggies


Yup, I’ve been loading up the six-packs with dirt. No, not those kind of six-packs. Black plastic cells (six of them) stuffed with organic but sterilized soil. Just add seeds, water, put in a sunny window and watch the magic happen. I usually put mine in the laundry room window where it gets nice and toasty. Two weeks ago I had cabbage, dino kale, and onions sprout up. I fed them some stinky fish fertilizer, then planted them in the garden. This weekend, looking forward to summer, I planted tomato and basil seeds. In June I plan to do some gonzo gardening where I try to eke out an existence by eating only from the garden. I’ve already come up with my list of exceptions: butter, flour, milk.

Leave a Reply

