Visitors Rule


Andy’s here! Andy’s here!
William’s good friend from Florida is here visiting. We’re trying to woo him to move to the Bay Area. Last night we ate a salad and fava beans and afterward he said it was the best meal ever. Freshness does count, doesn’t it? I feel like the food from the garden has more nutrients, we don’t have to eat as much to feel full. It makes me so happy to feed the people (and animals) I love food from the garden. In return, Andy fixed my bike’s broken brake cable. What a lovely symbiotic relationship!

3 responses to “Visitors Rule

  1. I love the chalk board and what you wrote… have fun with all the guests that are coming your way this weekend. Wish that we were there too!!

    love you!
    Riana

  2. Novella Carpenter

    thanks riana! i wish you and benji and amaya could have been here, too.
    love you!
    novella

  3. We had artichokes from the garden too! That was the freshest meal I’ve ever had and I’m sure the healthiest. I was still thinking about it yesterday in fact. The favas were SO green! They had this clear gel under the shells which I imagine is probably really healthy. You would not get that gel if you were to eat these at a restaurant or buy them from a store. Thanks Novella!

Leave a Reply

