Please come get your animals


The animals have invaded the apartment. Last night I was reading a book and a rabbit crept around the corner. The chickens have gotten bold, too, and come into the house, sun themselves, shit on the hardwood floors, and pretend like I’m an evil interloper when I shush them back onto the deck. I’ve never been much of a housekeeper, so I must admit that I like having the animals come into the apartment. I would draw a line with a pig, though. Or a goat as another example of an animal not allowed indoors.

2 responses to “Please come get your animals

  1. Leslie Kauffman

    Hmmm, you’d be wise to keep an eye on that bunny .. they LOVE to gnaw on electrical cords, which can lead to scorched rabbit and/or apartment in flames.

    – An admiring reader from the wilds of Brooklyn

  2. Novella Carpenter

    leslie i hadn’t thought of that. little fuckers. from now on i’ll monitor them!

Leave a Reply

