Bebe’s goat palace


My friend Margaret has been coming over to show me how to build things. She’s an apprentice carpenter and knows how to use a leveler and a circular saw.
Which is mighty useful when I need to build me a tidy, draft-free, rain-proof goat palace. We’ve spent the last few days putting the thing together, and it’s finally starting to look like a proper place for an expectant mommy goat. There are three walls, a beamed roof, and, well, that’s about it. I had no idea how time consuming it is to build something properly. Tomorrow I’m getting the plywood and more beams from Re-Use, this groovy recycled building supply place in East Oakland. I’ll take photos when we’re done but know that this is function over form–it ain’t going to be pretty, but sure will be cozy.

One response to “Bebe’s goat palace

  1. I am so glad to hear that you got your goat! Or getting soon.

Leave a Reply

