Goodbye Georgina, hello bunnies

Took my goat to work yesterday. Georgina melted everyone’s heart and a few people offered to buy her. This bodes well for my future in Nigerian Dwarf goat trading.

I held her on my lap for most of the day, where she slept curled up in a cuddly ball. Then her new owner met me at the station and took her away, back to Lake County, where she had been conceived. She’ll get to be around her half-sisters and brothers, and I’m sure she’ll have a great life. I can’t wait to see photos of her in 4-H competitions, where I’m sure she’ll win all kinds of prizes.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, Bebe doesn’t seem to miss her baby, though her sister seems a bit lonely. I plan on holding her a lot, and milking Bebe more often, to take the place of Georgina.

In other baby animal news, here are the newest batch of bunnies! Six of them.

3 responses to “Goodbye Georgina, hello bunnies

  1. bye Georgina!!!! She is beautiful. And the bunnies are awesome–but as you’ve advised me before, I won’t get too attached!

  2. Those baby bunnies are so incredibly cute. I’d really like to hold one against my cheek.

  3. a basket of bunnies is the cutest thing ever to see on mothers day. you got a lot of milking to do sister!

Leave a Reply

