Happy New Year

Yep, I turned 36 yesterday.

The best gift by far was talking to my long-lost friend Maura. For two hours we caught up on the last four years. She’s so rad–she has adopted four kids! My hero. It made me think–what have I been up to?

I guess taking care of animals, and writing this book

cover

which is now in the Penguin Press summer catalog; if you want to check it out, you can download the whole catalog:

booksellers.penguin.com/static/pdf/penguinpress-summer09.pdf

Happy New Year!!

4 responses to “Happy New Year

  1. You are the shiznit, Novella! Happy birthday, congrats on the book, and what a great cover.

  2. Congrats! Let me know if you ever want to do a guest-blog re: your book.

  3. Congratulations on the book! It looks awesome, and I love the excerpt on the Penguin .pdf.

  4. Pingback: Goats are Better than Diamonds… « somewhere between a handshake and two kisses

Leave a Reply

