Open Farm Tour: March 28

Well hello.

We’re doing it again: the open farm tour, this Sunday, March 28 from 10am to 2pm.

I’m not going to do tours like last time, there will be signs and stuff for a self-guided tour. That way I can have fun and talk to people!

Might have a few items for sale like books (i can sign ‘em) and t-shirts (only a few left). I’ll also have a clipboard and will be surveying people about what they’d like to buy at the pop-up farm stand, what days work for them, etc. If you want to get your hands dirty, bring a pair of gloves and you can help pull up some dreaded bermuda grass.

See you Sunday!

665 28th street, at Martin Luther King Way in Oakland. Bikes get extra credit, and if you do drive, park on MLK, not 28th Street. Thanks.

9 responses to “Open Farm Tour: March 28

  1. I live in Minnesota, so I will be there in spirit! Have fun everyone!

  2. We are surely going to try to come visit your garden this Sunday (joy joy) hope you have a T shirt left (I own a signed book already and again LOVE it) Cheers!

  3. Yay! I’ll bring my copy of your book, in case you’ll be there to sign it, and bring you a copy of one of mine (www.liquidgoldbook.com). I might also drive there, in case you’ll reveal your source of compost….

  4. Can I bring my cat?

  5. Ohhhh, how I wish I lived nearby! Sounds like a lot of fun!

  6. I live in the north of England… but guess what? I’ll be in Oakland on Sunday (what a lucky coincidence)! Hope to see you there!

  7. Are you near the marathon route? I hope I can make it!

  8. simplicitygardens

    Hello there! My Triamble seeds from you came today. I’m excited to try a new squash this year.
    Love your ideas for a farm stand. I wish I lived closer so I could take a peek at your little farm.
    All the best!

    abhaya

  9. Hi!

    A friend shared your blog via Facebook. I am both really excited for you and your ambitions and also sad in regards to your troubles. What are the complaints from animal rights activists? What exactly are you up against in general?

    Start a kickstarter account! http://www.kickstarter.com/

    You can tackle this one!!!

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

