Announcing…New Work Day: Sunday

Due to popular suggestion, I’m switching Farm Work Day to Sundays, 9am-11am. Swing by if you can. Bring gloves and water bottles if you’ve got ‘em. See you this Sunday, May 26. The farm is at 663 28th street, at MLK in Oakland.

Also, a quick teaser: I’m going to have my first Farmstand on June 7. More on that later, but I’m dovetailing with Oakland First Friday art night. The stand will probably open at 6pm and go til 8pm. I’ll have zucchini, beets, carrots, herbs, rhubarb, greens, honey, t-shirts, and books for sale.

6 responses to “Announcing…New Work Day: Sunday

  1. I wonder where you will be located on the 7th specifically and what your proposed hours would be. Its a lot of territory to cover and a long night.

  2. Kristen Vanderbilt

    Just finished “Farm City” and had to come ceck out your blog. I’m so happy to see you still have the farm. I love the book, thanks so much. Keep up the good work!
    Kristen

  3. where will the Farmstand be????

  4. Oh no! We’ve been waiting for a couple months for a week when we could finally make it to a work day to meet you, and now that we can, the day has changed. Figures. :)

  5. Cant wait, Ever since I read Farm City I’ve been thinking about your homegrown honey!

  6. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s
    the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

