Work Day is On

Howdy folks, work day is on for this Saturday, 10-1pm. If you’re coming, bring some gloves, water and a sun hat–it gets scorching out there. We’ll do a tour around 10:15, then I’ll talk a little about chicken coop clean up, planting, and weeding, which we will be doing! I’m hoping to make some snacks from my friend Bryant Terry’s new, amazing book, Afro-Vegan: Farm Fresh African, Caribbean, and Southern Flavors Remixed. Holy yum. I’m on this caffeine-, dairy-, and wheat-free diet and it’s killing me. But Bryant’s book makes it bearable.

One response to “Work Day is On

  1. Hi Novella, I’ve just posted a review of your fabulous Farm City on my blog. Thanks for a great read! :)

    http://figjamandlimecordial.com/2014/05/26/farm-city-a-book-review/

Leave a Reply

