Honey Bomb


We arrived home triumphant: 3 quarts of honey and four bee stings.
We left 3 quarts at the farm.
The bees were pissed.
I got stung on the head (did I bring my bee gear? no.)
Mr. Bill got stung on his arms, through his heavy sweatshirt.
The Pescadero bees are not gentle like the Oakland hive. But their honey is amazing. It has a high note of spice, kind of like burnt sugar or a carnival candy. Later I realized it might be the pumpkin blossoms that I’m tasting.
Anyway, it was a great quickie weekend escape into the rural zone.

Leave a Reply

