NY Times

A few months ago I did this interview and the photographer came. I thought it would never be published! But here it is. The print version has two photos of yours truly. The chicken I’m holding is one of Patrick’s Australorps from Hen Waller! She’s famous now.

6 responses to “NY Times

  1. Nice article. Dunno how anyone can say a fresh egg tastes anything remotely like a store bought egg! I just cooked a couple from my hens – still warm when I collected them.

  2. Novella Carpenter

    i know, i think she was being contrarian. the bay area is so full of chicken coops, people start to get a little –ahem–cagey. but it’s also possible she doesn’t feed them anything good or let them out.

  3. That link was mangled.
    http://tinyurl.com/2rwxhg

    Nice article!

  4. It took me a minute to put two and two together. I’ve been reading your blog for a while now. I read the article in the times and tried to find the mentioned “blog.” I found you and already realized I’ve been reading it!
    Nice!
    I’ve been conidering a small backyard coupe myself lately. I have a shared backyard so I’m not sure if it would fly…

  5. Novella Carpenter

    trevor; kewl. this is where you get to talk to your neighbors and reveal how insane you are. it’ll be fun, and maybe they’ll be into it!

  6. function/over/form

    glad too see the hyperlink worked :)

Leave a Reply

