Honey and Kate




My dear friend Kate is here visiting! Yesterday we went to the Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Fest in Golden Gate Park. We sat in the eucalyptus grove and caught up while Gillian Welch sang and the sun went down. Today we ate bacon, of course. Then we went to the Oakland Farmers market. I found an apple farmer who grows the David apples–if you haven’t tried one, do it soon. They are almost smokey sweet. Back at the farm we extracted this year’s honey. I couldn’t believe that from 5 frames we got almost 5 quarts of honey. Our bees are so wonderful. I feel even better about this hive because they’re from that secondary swarm I caught at JR’s house. The honey is very dark and mysterious. Almost nutty. I can’t quite place the flavor. And yes, that’s my bum.

One response to “Honey and Kate

  1. Riana Lagarde

    That honey looks divine! LOL at yup, that’s my bum. hehehe.

Leave a Reply

