Reminder: Oct 19

Hey! Remember about the farm tour Sunday Oct 19, starting at noon. We’ll be extracting honey at 1pm with some awesome Biofuel Oasis customers, if you want to stick around for that. I had a little lady stop by today thinking the tour was on Saturday. Bummer. She got to see a praying mantis and feed the goats even though it was the wrong day. Tomorrow will be more exciting.
If you want to help extract, bring a long-sleeved shirt and a hat (just in case a bee wants to sting you). It should take about an hour.

7 responses to “Reminder: Oct 19

  1. alas! this weekend we are out of town at my friend’s wedding, or we would be all over your farm!!!

  2. Hey Novella-
    Wish that I could come! I tried sending you some tomato seeds (using the address on your site) but they got returned to me. Can you email me your mailing address?

  3. Thanks for the tour! I’ll be in contact about maybe borrowing the extractor and sharing seeds in the future. Nice to see a dream like mine sprouting in the next city over.

  4. Hi Novella,
    It was great to finally meet you. Thank you so much for the excellent tour and helpful information. Let me know if/when you want a hand with those rabbit skins.

  5. Hi Novella,

    Shoot, for some reason I missed seeing that you had a new url and therefore missed the tour date…Next time…

    Lisa

  6. thanks to everyone who came! it was fun to have so many fellow urban farmers around. almost feels like a movement….

  7. Hi Novella,
    I’m the “little lady” who works with a broken mind calendar. Bummer that I couldn’t make it back Sunday for the extraction. Those goats were so cute eating the jade. I’d still love to talk to you about urban beekeeping some time during the next two weeks for a paper I’m doing about Oakland apiaries. Yes, it does smell like “a movement,” and I’m wondering what makes it tick.

Leave a Reply

