Portland Weekend

Hello Oregonians! I’ll be up there this weekend, for an urban farming bicycle rodeo. Saturday will be the big day, with canning demos, jam and pie contests, and hands-on chicken classes. I for one am excited about home cheesemaking at 2:45pm. I’m going to give a little talk and reading, then the fun begins. Hope you can make it–I’m bringing GhostTown t-shirts to sell!

Tickets for the event are $5 and get you access to the free workshops. I think some of the proceeds go to support Zeneger Urban Farm and a community bike group. Yay, I can’t wait to experience just a little Northwest summer.

Saturday, September 18, 2010
10 am – 4 pm
714 N Fremont St (Grand Central Bakery)
Portland, OR 97227

8 responses to “Portland Weekend

  1. Won’t you come to Georgia? pretty please?

  2. I’m so happy you’re joining my Grand Central Bakery friends! Sorry I can’t be there, but I’m sure you’ll have an amazing time!

  3. rebecca stevens

    novella,
    dunno how long you’ll be there, but you should look up my friend tressa yellig. she has a kinda csk business called salt, fire and time. you’de be fast friends, she’s the best.

    love, beckyfresh

  4. How exciting! We can’t wait to see you speak and check out all the happenings – I’m glad you posted, I didn’t know this was going on.

  5. Bummer I won’t be able to make it up that way. Recently read your book and loved it. Keep up the great work!

  6. Oh man! I would so love to come and meet you, but I blew it and got a job and will be working this Saturday. I went to the Muddy Boots Organic festival last weekend and managed to wangle a job with one of the vendors.

    What a crappy time to finally get employed! Enjoy Portland!!

  7. Welcome to Portland! ….but bring a raincoat and boots, supposed to rain all weekend. Sorry, : ( no summer. But, it is still AWESOME here! Have a great visit and stop at Hubers for a Spanish Coffee!

  8. Thank you so much for sharing excerpts from your book.
    You were the unexpected gift at my birthday party. Because I support what Grand Central Bakery practices in the way of sustainability, I decided to have my birthday party at this event. It was a “win-win” with proceeds going to support the Zenger Farms and Community Cycling. My friends are still enjoying you as we read your book.

Leave a Reply

