Camarillo Calling…

Hello. Anyone out there living in the Santa Barbara area? If so, come on over to Camarillo, where I’ll be doing two events at the main library this weekend. The gracious librarians and patrons chose my book Farm City as their one book, one city read. I’m so excited. The whole family is loading up the car as I type this. Here are the details:

Saturday, 2:30, Main Library, Camarillo. I’ll be moderating (and chiming in) a panel discussion: “In Search of Good Food” with local food folks and urban farmers.

Sunday, 2:00, Main Library, Camarillo. I’ll be reading from Farm City and doing a slideshow!

Here’s the address for the main library.
4101 Las Posas Road
Camarillo CA 93010
The library is located at 4101 Las Posas Road, Camarillo. If you are coming from the 101, take the Lewis exit and continue north until you reach Las Posas. Right on Las Posas. Library is about one block on right.

See you there!

7 responses to “Camarillo Calling…

  1. Congrats – Happy Weekend:)

  2. Fabulous, inspiring & informational panel discussion, and you were a funny and insightful moderator. Thank you for coming to suburbia – we are enjoying you immensely!

  3. So enjoy your blog. Wish I lived closer and could take advantage of your events. . . Austin, Texas, is a wee bit too far.

  4. Thanks for coming to Camarillo. I really enjoyed the panel discussion. I read your book when it first came out and now I’m reading it again. I was inspired to find a source of rabbit poo. I’ve made a deal to swap rabbit poo for lemon verbena. How do you recommend using the rabbit poo?

  5. ghosttownfarm

    hey mrs. p. you can apply the rabbit poo directly to garden beds to grow things like tomatoes, broccoli, squash. heavy feeders. also, under citrus trees is a good place for it. awesome!

  6. ghosttownfarm

    thanks! loved camarillo. what a fun community of readers (and gardeners).

  7. I was no nthe committee that picked your book. You did a great job at your talk, I was cracking up! I picked Farm City for my book club read this month and we are meeting tonight. Of course I am serving bacon (a Barefoof Contessa carmelized bacon recipe) and there will be salami and prosciutto! I have a brown thumb but you inspired me anyway!

Leave a Reply

