Rain day

Hello…Raindrops keep falling on my head…Today’s work day is canceled. Let’s try again next Thursday. The newly installed citrus trees are loving this precipitation…citrus

3 responses to “Rain day

  1. Jennifer Vizzo

    I don’t know what varieties you’re growing, but I’m sure they’ll do well. I live in North Texas, so I’m limited to what citrus I can grow in pots and have drag into my garage before we have frost. I recently found a variety of lemon called “Lemon Drop Lemon.” It is a cross between a Meyer and a Kumquat..so the flesh is sweet, but so is the peel, just like a kumquat. I have two, and they are prolific. We use the manure from cleaning out the chicken coop for fertilizer, and even though citrus hates the cold weather (end of November to mid March), they flourish once they get back outside.

  2. Congrats on the new citrus!

  3. MotherLodeBeth

    Got the new issue of SUNSET magazine and was sitting in the ICU waiting room in Sacramento and came to pages 70-71 and was so happy to see the photo and wonderful write up about you. Well done!

Leave a Reply

