Gone Feral Paperback Release Party

It’s kind of snuck up on me, but my memoir about my father is being released in paperback August 25! The book is a meditation about fathers and daughters, what it means to live outside of society, and how becoming a parent can change everything.

To celebrate, I’ll be doing a reading at A Great Good Place for Books August 25 at 7pm. Details here

I’m also signed up to do a bunch of fun events in the future:
-Sept 4, Claremont Branch Library in Berkeley 4pm
-Sept 5, Union City Library, 3:00-4:30. I’ll be teaching a memoir writing class!
-Sept 8, Book Passage SF, 6pm Ferry Building
-Sept 12, Urban Ag Festival in SF in the County Fair Building
-Sept 14, Napa Bookmine, TBD–probably food post-reading!
-Sept 26, The 20th Watershed Environmental Poetry Festival, 12-4:30 Berkeley Civic Park. Robert Haas and Malcolm Margolin are also speaking.

Hope to see you out there!!

One response to “Gone Feral Paperback Release Party

  1. Hi Novella!! So excited to add your book to my wishlist. Really enjoyed your insights today at the Union City library session. I am inspired by your journey and wisdom. Be well
    !

Leave a Reply

